Who we are


In Stratford-upon-Avon and South Warwickshire, we have a proud and enduring tradition of working with and standing up for the community.

In the elections on May 2 2019, the local Liberal Democrats reinforced our position as the main opposition on Stratford District Council by taking 11 seats and on Stratford Town Council we defeated all the Conservative candidates and took 17 out of 18 seats.

We will continue to ensure that the voice and the wishes of the local community are listened to and heard!

Parliamentary Candidates

Liberal Democrat County Councillors

Liberal Democrat District Councillors

  • Jenny Fradgely – Guildhall Ward: jenny.fradgley@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Kate Rolfe – Tiddington Ward: kate.rolfe@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Susan Juned – Alcester Town Ward: susan.juned@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Gill Cleeve – Hatahway Ward: gill.cleeve@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Ian Fradgley – Bridgetown Ward: ian.fradgely@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • David Curtis – Shottery Ward: david.curtis@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Victoria Alcock – Bishopton Ward: victoria.alcock@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Neil Edden – Studley with Sambourne Ward: neil.edden@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Peter Hencher-Serafin – Studley with Mappleborough Green Ward: peter.hencher-serafin@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Nigel Rock – Napton & Fenny Compton Ward: nigel.rock@stratford-dc.gov.uk
  • Louis Adam – Long Itchington & Stockton Ward louis.adam@stratford-dc.gov.uk


 Liberal Democrat Town Councillors

Executive Committee


Committee Members

  • Peter Evans
  • Susan Juned
  • Peter Moorse
  • Rosemary Ratcliffe
  • John Barrett
  • Carolyn Evans
  • Liz Coles
  • Dominic Skinner
  • Richard Cheney
  • David Johnston
  • Jenny Fradgley
  • Hazel Wright

Local Party Organiser

Richard Vos: stratforduponavonlibdems@gmail.com / 01789 295 970